top of page

June 6, 2024, will mark the 80th anniversary of the Normandy Landings. It’s also the day Monty Alexander turns 80. A highly symbolic historical concordance which the great musician naturally embraces for a unique tribute to this historical day with a recording that features wartime songs as well as original compositions. With bassist Luke Sellick and drummer Jason Brown, the album was recorded in Paris at Studio Sextan for the French label PeeWee!

D-Day - the NEW 12 inch Vinyl LP

SKU: 3760338540384
  • SIDE A   

    1. I’ll Never smile again (R. Lowe)
    2. Aggression (M. Alexander)
    3. V.E. Swing (M. Alexander)
    4.  River of Peace (M. Alexander)

    SIDE B

    1. Restoration (M. Alexander)
    2. Oh Why (M. Alexander)
    3. D-Day Voices (M. Alexander/L. Alexander)
bottom of page